Our company

Alpenfrucht – A family company that knows what the sector needs

The engineer Rudolf Bertolini is the General Manager and main shareholder of Alpenfrucht. He obtained thorough training and education in all fields of beverage technology at the former engineering school for Viniculture, Horticulture, and Beverage Technology in Geisenheim, Rheingau. After successfully earning his degree in Engineering, Mr. Bertolini broadened his skills first as director of the laboratory and then as head of operations in large Italian fruit-processing companies.

As General Manager of one of the leading producers of semi-finished fruit products in Italy, his daily goal was and remains the satisfaction of customer demands – a sometimes challenging task.

In order to meet customer wishes more efficiently and quickly, in 1995, Bertolini GmbH (Ltd.) was founded. Its purpose was to purchase and process industrial fruits and to process them into fruit juice, juice concentrate, and fruit pulp. The processing plants of the Alpenfrucht company (which was founded to process and store fruit products for Bertolini GmbH) are situated in the main fruit-growing regions of Italy: in Tarantasca (Cuneo, Piemont) – a main area of cultivation for apples, pears, and peaches – as well as in Giugliano (Naples-Campania), which is renowned throughout Europe for its apricots and peaches.

Within just a few hours of harvesting, the sun-ripened fruits are delivered to the processing plants, where they are checked and processed. The many hours of sunshine during the growing season and the rapid processing form the basis for the high quality of the resultant fruit products. The gentle treatment in machines capable of quickly processing even large quantities preserves the fruit’s natural quality. In order to quickly and reliably deliver the goods to customers and maintain a high level of quality, large storage capacities are necessary.

The processing plants operated by Alpenfrucht can stock 30 million liters under aseptic (germ-free) conditions, and 6 million kg of fruit juice concentrate. These stocks are used to make the desired mixtures for the juice producers in Germany, France, Netherland, Austria, and the rest of Europe. The standardization of the mixtures, their trackability, and the food safety are made possible largely by the strict quality management and the use of the company’s own labs in all facilities.

Today, constant improvement in all areas and the rapid and reliable fulfillment of customer needs are the cornerstones of the company’s continued success.

Unser Unternehmen

Alpenfrucht – ein Familienunternehmen, das weiß was die Branche benötigt

Ing. Rudolf Bertolini, der geschäftsführende Hauptgesellschafter der Alpenfrucht, erwarb in Geisenheim, Rheingau an der damaligen Ingenieurschule für Weinbau, Gartenbau und Getränketechnologie eine gründliche Ausbildung in allen Bereichen der Getränketechnologie. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss als Ing (grad.) erweiterte Herr Ing. Bertolini seine Kenntnisse zuerst als Labor- und dann Betriebsleiter in großen italienischen fruchtverarbeitenden Firmen.

Als Geschäftsführer eines der führenden Fruchthalbfabrikatshersteller in Italien war und blieb bis heute die Erfüllung der Kundenwünsche eine tägliche Aufgabe – und manchmal auch Herausforderung.

Um die Kundenwünsche noch besser, schneller und sicherer bedienen zu können wurde 1995 die Fa. Bertolini GmbH für den Ankauf und die Verarbeitung von Industrieobst und dessen Verarbeitung zu Fruchtsaft, Saftkonzentrat und Fruchtmark gegründet. Die Werke der Fa. Alpenfrucht, die für die Verarbeitung und Lagerung der Fruchtprodukte für die Bertolini GmbH gegründet wurde, befinden sich in den Hauptobstanbaugebieten von Italien: in Tarantasca (Cuneo, Piemont), einem Hauptanbaugebiet für Äpfel, Birnen, Pfirsichen und Kiwis sowie in Giugliano (Neapel, Campanien) das für seine Aprikosen und Pfirsiche europaweit bekannt ist.

Die sonnengereiften Früchte werden innerhalb von wenigen Stunden nach der Ernte in den Werken angeliefert, kontrolliert und verarbeitet. Die vielen Sonnenscheinstunden während des Wachstums der Früchte sowie die rasche Verarbeitung nach der Ernte bilden die Basis für die hohe Qualität der Fruchtprodukte. Durch die schonende Verarbeitung mit Maschinen, die auch große Mengen innerhalb kurzer Zeit verarbeiten können, wird diese natürliche Qualität erhalten. Für die rasche und sichere Belieferung der Kunden mit einer gleichbleibenden Qualität ist eine hohe Lagerkapazität erforderlich.

Die Werke der Alpenfrucht können 30 Millionen Liter aseptisch (keimfrei) und 6 Millionen kg Fruchtsaftkonzentrat lagern. Aus diesen Vorräten werden die gewünschten Mischungen für die Safthersteller in Deutschland, Frankreich, Niederlande, Österreich und dem übrigen Europa hergestellt. Einen wesentlichen Anteil bei der Standardisierung der Mischungen, der Rückverfolgbarkeit und der Lebensmittelsicherheit, bilden das Qualitätsmanagement und die eigenen Labors in allen Werken.

Die ständige Verbesserung in allen Bereichen und die rasche und sichere Erfüllung der Kundenwünsche bildet bis heute die Basis des Erfolgs.